top of page

Election Day Results from Around Clay County


Moorhead has a NEW mayor!

Del Rae Williams will become Moorhead’s first female mayor. She will replace Mark Voxland, who chose not to run for re-election.

City Council member Brenda Elmer will be returning for another term representing Ward 3. New council members Mari Dailey, Jim Haney, and Chuck Hendrickson will represent Ward 1, 2, and 4 respectively beginning January 2014.

Voters also chose to switch Moorhead municipal elections to even years.

Mayor Voxland has served Moorhead as a member of city council for 14 years and as mayor for 12 years. We wish to thank Mayor Voxland on his long years of service to the City of Moorhead. We would also like to thank Mark Altenburg for his service on the city council from Ward 2.

For full election results, go to the MN Secretary of State site – Moorhead results.


Eugene Prim ran unopposed as Mayor of Barnesville. He won with 308, with 149 write-in votes. Incumbent Jason Rick won against opponents Wayne Cook and Dennis Braton, Sr.

For full election results, go to the Barnesville Results of Election site.


Mayor Chad Olson ran unopposed for his second term. Incumbent Jim Aasness won re-election and Jason Kakac was elected to fill the two open seats on the Dilworth City Council.

For full election results, go to the MN Secretary of State site – Dilworth results.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page