top of page

MN House names Marquart chairman of Education Finance

From the Fargo Forum Capital Chatter blog:

“The Minnesota House released a list of committee chairmen Friday dominated by Minneapolis and St. Paul lawmakers. “House Speaker-designate Paul Thissen, DFL-Minneapolis, announced that urban representatives will lead 13 of the 28 committees. Suburban Twin Cities legislators will be in charge of seven, with those elsewhere in the state leading eight.”

MN Representative Paul Marquart of Dilworth landed the chairman position of Education Finance Committee. The chairs serve on the committees for a two year term.

According to the House Committee Membership by Committee 2013-2014 web site, Paul was also assigned to the following committees:

  1. Education Policy

  2. Property and Local Tax Division

  3. Taxes

  4. Ways and Means

Congratulations, Paul!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page